The Aquatic Museum Album

The Aquatic Museum Album, inspired by Sufjan Stevens, Emiliana Torrini and Agnes Obel, invites the listener to explore the mysteries of undiscovered, aquatic realms. The tracks oscillate between lush orchestral textures and intimately woven arrangements. The music is constantly expanding, strengthened through ambient drones and extended atmospheres with pop-inspired elements. Strings, horns, electronic instruments, grand choirs, playful piano parts and captivating guitar riffs create a sound that evokes the grandeur of the chambers of the sea and conjures up the song titles’ metaphors.

The Aquatic Museum App

The Aquatic Museum App will transport users to an original, imaginative, hand-drawn aquatic world and guide them through various museum chambers by both visual and musical cues. The app will be available on the Apple App Store, Google Play and be released alongside the first single and theaquaticmuseum website. It will also serve as a marketing platform for the official album launch and be featured along other projects such as a Flamenco teaching platform featuring Grammy Award winner Niño de Los Reyes and percussion player Sergio Martínez.

The Aquatic Museum Band

The Aquatic Museum Band is a pop/chamber music collective that was founded in 2021 by singer-songwriter Claire Parsons (UK), musician and app developer Laurent Peckels (LU) and in praise of folly violist Nicole Miller (US). The collective brings together artists from different horizons who are determined to go beyond conventional ways of creating, releasing and performing music. The collaboration extends beyond European borders bringing together an arsenal of individually accomplished musicians and multimedia artists including in praise of folly violinist Maia Frankowski (BE) and cellist Annemie Osborne (LU), drummer Jérôme Klein (FR), guitarist Eran Har Even (IL), the Q-Some Big Band (BE), painter Astrid Rothaug (AT), visual artist Jeanne Held (FR), music producer Charles Stoltz (LU) and game developer Alex Greenwood (LU).

Downloads & Contact

Press Kit Download

Management & Booking:
Julie Diebolt

The Collective

Claire Parsons

lead singer, compositions, arrangements, synths

Laurent Peckels

bass, vocals, additional compositions, app

Jérôme Klein

drums, piano, synths, electronics, vocals

Eran Har Even

electric & acoustic guitars, vocals

Nicole Miller

viola, vocals

Annemie Osborne

cello, vocals

Maia Frankowski

violin, vocals

Charles Stoltz

producer, mixer